Public Schools of Saskatchewan Announces Student Citizenship Award Winners

June 4, 2021

Public Schools of Saskatchewan today announced its first ever annual Student Citizenship Award winners. The awards recognize initiatives undertaken by public school student groups or classes that support citizenship or character building within their school and community. Three awards are presented for Grade 1 to 8 projects and three for high school projects.

“We are proud to celebrate these incredible students and the teachers who support them,” said Carol Flynn, Public Schools of Saskatchewan vice chair and chair of the citizenship awards selection committee. “These projects highlight the great work that is happening in public schools across our province to educate students about both their rights and their responsibilities as citizens of our pluralistic society.”

Winners include:

The virtual award presentation ceremony included remarks by special guests Donna Johnson, Deputy Minister of Education for Saskatchewan, and Judge David Arnot, chair of Concentus Citizenship Foundation board.
Information on the individual award winners is available on the Public Schools of Saskatchewan website, Twitter feed and Facebook page.

Public Schools of Saskatchewan represents 15 public school boards in the province and advocates for inclusive public education in Saskatchewan.

For more information contact: Norm Dray, Executive Director, Public Schools of Saskatchewan, at

List of 2021 Applicants